The Lovely Versatile & Illuminating Blog Award

It’s been a whirl wind of activity in Sardinia in recent weeks and I haven’t had much time to write or give thanks to those who have thought about me and passed on these prestigious awards, now is the time.

It is with great pleasure that I accept the following four blogging awards from fellow bloggers.

One Lovely Blog Award was awarded to me by:

and by:

Thank you ladies for thinking about My Sardinian Life while passing this lovely award around. I appreciate your time and thoughtfulness.

My Sardinian Life is also the recipient of a fifth Versatile Blogger Award! Wowza!

Jeffrey_Miskell_VBA_blog_button

I received this award from:

Thank you Anna! I love the Versatile Blogger Award and now need to make extra space on my virtual award shelf.

For the first time My Sardinian Life received the Illuminating Blogger Award.

The Illuminating Blogger Award was awarded to me by:

Grazie mille Letizia! I humbly accept this illuminating award.

All four of you have made my month! I truly hope in the coming months I can continue to inspire, create and bring small rays of sunshine to your pockets of the world.

Now, 7 Things you don’t know about me:

  1. I’m like to break rules.
  2. I really hate frogs.
  3. I can do the splits, both ways.
  4. I once got strapped in for a bungee jump, then chickened out. The walk of shame was well, shameful.
  5. I don’t know how to drive a stick shift.
  6. I have three tattoos and one piercing.
  7. I love cats, Nutella, Cannonau and fresh clean air.

Please click on each bloggers header to learn more about the bloggers who have inspired me to keep on writing. I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Please see number 1 in the 7 things you don’t know about me.

Read it?

Ok, I won’t be passing these awards on to fellow bloggers as I don’t have the time this summer. Working 10 hours days leaves me time for little else. I’ve just managed to write this post before I head in for another shift.

Again, thank you all. I appreciate your thoughts.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Avventura

17 thoughts on “The Lovely Versatile & Illuminating Blog Award

  1. Pingback: Blog of the Year 2012 Award | My Sardinian Life | My Sardinian Life

  2. If I’m not being too nosey, what job did you get? The last I recall, you were despairing of the opportunities for employment.

    Congrats on the awards.

    • The opportunities here are sparse. But I did land a job in a large hotel, only because I speak English. I am enjoying my time working there and have met some super fantastic people.

Your comments are greatly appreciated, thank you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.