Weekly Photo Challenge: Arranged

Nuraghe Paddaggiu was arranged in the Nuragic age between 1900-730 BC and is now a symbol of Sardinia. There remains over 2500 Nuraghe scattered throughout this island paradise.

Nuraghe Paddaggiu is located just outside Castlesardo in Northern Sardinia. It has been neatly arranged by some of the strongest men and women in the Sardinian culture, as a religious temple, military stronghold, deterrent for possible enemies, and ordinary home dwellings.

I couldn’t decide between these two photos. I’m impartial to the second, I love the road veering left, then the strong fortress of the Nuraghe to the right. Everything over time, perfectly arranged.

Can you see the moon? Puo vedere la luna?

22 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Arranged

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge April | ♥ Project 365 ♥ Challenge ♥

  2. I like your photos. I agree with the previous commenter about too much sky in the first photo. The second is great and I really like it for the same reasons as JR stated above. Yes! I can see the moon. Great work! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Arranged « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Arranged « 3rdculturechildren

  5. great photos! whatever the outcome of the photo is, the process of taking the picture is a great factor, the walk, amazement, the connection with yourself 🙂

  6. Both are great, the first showing it’s ancient view only, the primary subject with no distraction (crop the top 25% of sky, not just the bottom…too much sky now, needs the 1/3 rule)
    The second showing how both the old and new feats of man and architecture can coincide together. (I like this one too…well done.)

  7. I remember this Nuraghe! I’ve been in Valledoria, near Castelsardo, 20 years ago! Warm memory… I was the lifeguard in a front beach village and during my free time I rode with the motorbike to Castelsardo…
    Tks for share this lovely photo.

    Un abbraccio alla mia Sardegna della mia gioventù!

Your comments are greatly appreciated, thank you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.